NCCD Staff

Click on a staff person's name to contact them directly by email.


District Coordinator


Assistant Program Manager


Linda Harris-Ashton

Business Manager


Urban Agriculture Coordinator


Jim Nardo

Survey Manager


Survey Technician

Marianne H Staff Photo.JPG

Agricultural Outreach

Andy B Staff Photo.JPG

Program Manager

Rick M Staff Photo.JPG

Conservation Planner/Public Education Coordinator


Administrative Specialist

Greg D Staff Photo.jpg



Conservation Planner

Joe F Staff Photo.JPG

CADD Technician

Bonnie W Staff Photo.JPG

Accounting Specalist

Natural Resource Conservation Service Staff
Brown Geometric Shapes

District Conservationist

Brown Geometric Shapes

Soil Conservationist

NCCD Board Members

New Castle Conservation Board Members (left to right): Norman Pierce, Mike Harris, Julian Pellegrini, Dan Severson, Richard Morris, Robert Emerson, Brandon Yerkes, Gwen Pierce, S.R.Smith

Robert L. Emerson (Odessa)

Chairman & Elected-Farm Member

1/2020 - 12/2024


Richard Morris (Newark)

Vice Chair & Elected Non-Farm Member

1/2018 - 12/2021

Gwen Pierce  (Townsend)

Treasurer & Non-Farm Supervisor

1/2018 - 12/2020


Brandon Yerkes (Newark)

Elected Non-Farm Member

1/2019 - 12/2022

Julian Pellegrini.(Newark)

Associate Board Member.

1/2018 - 12/2020


Norman Pierce (Townsend)

Associate Board Member

4/2019 - 3/2021

Dan Severson (Newark)

Secretary & UD Cooperative Extension Representative


S.R. Smith (Townsend)

Elected- Farm Member

1/2017 - 12/2020


Mike Harris (New Castle)

NCCo Executive Representative


2430 Old County Road Newark Delaware 19702

Get Directions

Phone: (302) 365-8970

Fax: (302) 832-5060

Follow Us:

Contact Us
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube